Updates

IMG_4676

IMG_3901

The past three months have been productive in many ways, and thought I’d share some of the stuff I’ve been working on.

  • I contributed articles for the website Yabangee.com. The Turkish word yabancı means “foreigner,” and the website caters to expat and foreign residents in Istanbul. Besides some brand-new pieces (including St. Mary of the Mongols and Nahıl Gift Shop) I revamped some blog posts: The Museum of Turkish Jews in Karakoy  and Aynalıkavak Palace.
  • I started running a Spanish language-learning Facebook page. It’s called Saucy Spanish Time, and I post comics there daily (with a special emphasis on puns). If that interests you, please check it out and “like” the page.
  • I began working on side projects related to my Thailand trip, which I hope to share soon.
  • And finally, I moved to New York City! More on that later.

Above: the view from the office in Istanbul I worked out of over the summer. Below: view of Lower Manhattan from a ferry.

One thought on “Updates

  1. UM September 6, 2014 / 4:22 am

    Busy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

