Jam and honey (100th post)

Bal ile reçel bir gün tartışıyorlarmış. Bal reçele “ben senden daha tatlıyım” demiş. Reçel “ben daha tatlıyım derken.” Mahkemelik olmuşlar. Hakim “Boşuna uğraşmayın. Bu mesajı okuyandan daha tatlı olmazsınız” demiş.

~*~

One day honey and jam were arguing. The honey said to the jam, “I am sweeter than you.” The jam said, “In fact, I am sweeter.” They went to court, and the judge said, “Do not argue in vain, for neither of you are sweeter than the one who reads this message.”

This riddle was written by a friend in Alanya, and I copied it here in thanks to all who read and commented on my blog over the past four months. Turkey is rather far away from the US (as I realized again on my flight back yesterday) but reading your comments made me feel close despite the distance. Also, this is my one-hundredth post on this blog! Thanks for being so sweet all this time–sweeter than jam and honey–and I hope you’ll stick around.

Image source: here

3 thoughts on “Jam and honey (100th post)

  1. Austin Yoder December 22, 2010 / 11:07 pm

    This is incredibly sweet. Cannot wait to hear stories 🙂

    Like

  2. Austin Yoder December 22, 2010 / 11:07 pm

    This is incredibly sweet. Cannot wait to hear stories 🙂

    Like

  3. UM January 10, 2011 / 5:39 am

    you are welcome.
    please keep posting. It makes me feel part of what you are doing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

