Off to Syria/2 week hiatus

Tomorrow we will begin a 10-day otobüs odyssey that will take us east to Tarsus, Urfa (a.k.a. Sanlıurfa), Harran, Antakya (a.k.a. Hatay), Aleppo, and Damascus. I am exhausted from schoolwork and a wee bit disappointed to be leaving Alanya, where I have developed a cozy community of local friends, but am nonetheless super eager to see eastern Turkey and Syria and share it with you later (Internet access will be limited/nonexistent). Take care and have a lovely couple of weeks.

2 thoughts on “Off to Syria/2 week hiatus

  1. Martin Huennekens October 11, 2010 / 3:08 pm

    I miss you more than ever.
    Have a fabulous time and see everything.

    Like

  2. C. Puls October 23, 2010 / 8:39 am

    I always miss you. I think the next two months are going to pass before we know it, and hopefully December will find me hanging out in Mequon with you, nick, and my feline/canine cousins.

    Like

Leave a Reply

