Taa-taa for now

Projected travel goals for the next four months.

1. I made a new layout featuring a sunflower I found near Dupont Circle and some jovial garden buddies. They were all very pleased to have their picture taken. Also note that in the header menu you may find a link to a new page called Art and Design Portfolio.

2. The blog is now on a two-week-long hiatus as I fly to Turkey and tour through Istanbul, Bursa, Edirne, and Ankara, and then settle into my apartment and classes in Alanya. But I’ll be back in no time with travel tales and photos and probably more etymologies and quotations.

3. Change can be challenging but it is much preferable to inertia. Enjoy the end of summer and remember to embrace all the changes in your life.

2 thoughts on “Taa-taa for now

  1. Austin Yoder August 24, 2010 / 12:21 pm

    Cassie,

    I like #3 very much, but like all the points you make here. The header looks fantastic, and this fortune cookie is probably the coolest one I’ve ever seen (of course I would like this one) 🙂

    Good luck on your two week long blogging hiatus, aka freaking awesome trip. I can’t wait to see pictures on your sweet new cam, and read about your adventuring. Please be safe as you travel but remember to take risks, too.

    I’ll miss you!!!

    Like

    • C. Puls August 24, 2010 / 8:39 pm

      Thank you for the kind words and advice! Yes, I knew you would be jealous of my awesome fortune cookie. And I drew that bumblebee in the header graphic just for you;) Miss you too! Keep in touch when you have the chance. And drink an horchata at ercilias for me

      Sent from my iPhone

      Like

Leave a Reply

